Skip Navigation

Title IX and Sexual Misconduct Resources

Support Resources

Student Assistance Program

Serves: students
Email: Counseling@IndianaTech.edu
Phone: 260.266.8060
Confidentiality: Confidential

Provides counseling and life assistance for an array of personal, work-related, and daily living challenges

Employee Life Assistance

Serves: Employees
Phone: 800.865.1044
Confidentiality: Confidential

Provides life assistance for an array of personal, work-related, and daily living challenges for benefits-eligible employees and family members

Chris Dickson – Title IX Coordinator

Serves: All members of the University Community
Email: CMDickson@IndianaTech.edu
Phone: 260.422.5561 ext. 2234
Confidentiality: Non-Confidential

Coordinates Title IX compliance; leads Title IX activities; provides education and training

Julie Hendryx – Title IX Coordinator

Serves: All members of the University Community
Email: JAHendryx@IndianaTech.edu
Phone: 260.422.5561 ext. 2277
Confidentiality: Non-Confidential

Coordinates Title IX compliance; leads Title IX activities; provides education and training

University Security

Serves: Anyone
Email: Security@IndianaTech.edu
Phone: 260.422.5561 ext. 2230
Confidentiality: Non-Confidential

Responds to criminal conduct or safety concerns on campus

Student Resource Officers

This group of employees are familiar with the reporting process, student resources, and investigation process. They will be able to guide and support you through this difficult situation. These individuals are required to report when a notice is received but will limit their report to only the coordinators.

Name Email Phone (260.422.5561)
Justin Boyce jlboyce@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2287
Andrea Crilly ascrilly@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2153
Steve Dusseau spdusseau@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2228
Lisa Kindred lmkindred@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 4435
Susan McGrade semcgrade@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2358
Cortney Robbins crrobbins@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2241
Jennifer Robertson jlrobertson@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 4102
Courtney Shull ccshull@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2214
Chozie Thorp amthorp@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2527
Alicia Wireman akwireman@indianatech.edu 260.422.5561, ext. 2211

Sexual Assault Treatment Center

In partnership with Indiana Tech, the Sexual Assault Treatment Center offers medical forensic examination, medication to prevent sexually transmitted infections, community referrals for counseling/follow up testing, and courtroom testimony. Forensic evidence may be collected within 96 hours of the event and all services through the center are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year long and at no cost to the patient. They are located at 1420 Kerrway Court, Fort Wayne, IN 46805.

They may be contacted at 260.423.2222 or by email at info@fwsatc.org.

YWCA Crisis Services/Shelter

Specializing in not limited to domestic and dating violence occurrences, the YWCA offers high quality continuum of care programming to victims of violence including crisis shelters, community programs, and recovery assistance through steps to success. The YWCA is located at 1610 Spy Run Avenue, Fort Wayne, IN 46805 and may be contacted by calling 260.424.4908 or through their 24-hours crisis line at 260.447.7233 or 800.441.4073.

Emergency Phone Numbers

  • Police: 911
  • Allen County Police Department: 260.449.3000
  • Fort Wayne Police Department: 260.427.1222
  • New Haven Police Department: 260.748.7080
  • National Sexual Assault Hotline: 800.656.HOPE (4673)
  • Rape Crisis Hotline – Women’s Bureau: 260.426.RAPE (7273)
  • Victim’s Assistance: 260.427.1205

Additional On-Campus Confidential Resources

  • Nurse Practitioner – located in Wellness Clinic inside the Student Affairs Suite of Andorfer Commons during limited hours.