Victim Resources

Title IX and Sexual Misconduct Resources

Student Resource Officers

This group of employees are familiar with the reporting process, student resources, and investigation process. They will be able to guide and support you through this difficult situation. These individuals are required to report when a notice is received but will limit their report to only the coordinators.

NameEmailPhone (260.422.5561)
Justin Boycejlboyce@indianatech.eduext. 2287
Stephanie Boissysmboissy@indianatech.eduext. 2435
Andrea Checkagcheck@indianatech.eduext. 2158
Cleevas Craigcccraig@indianatech.eduext. 5145
Andrea Crillyascrilly@indianatech.eduext. 2153
Steve Dusseauspdusseau@indianatech.eduext. 2228
Rachel Kelloggrekellogg@indianatech.eduext. 2235
Lisa Kindredlmkindred@indianatech.eduext. 4435
Susan McGradesemcgrade@indianatech.eduext. 2358
Lisa Moellerlmmoeller@indianatech.eduext. 5120
Cortney Robbinscrrobbins@indianatech.eduext. 2241
Jennifer Robertsonjlrobertson@indianatech.eduext. 4102
Nicole Scottanscott@indianatech.eduext. 2209
Courtney Shullccshull@indianatech.eduext. 2214
Chozie Thorpamthorp@indianatech.eduext. 2527
Alicia Wiremanakwireman@indianatech.eduext. 2211

Student Assistance Program

This is our primary counseling resource for students. Staffed by a licensed mental health counselor through Parkview, the office is in the Wellness Clinic inside the Student Affairs Suite room 150 of Andorfer Commons. The crisis help line is 260.446.1867. For scheduling other than an emergency, you may call 260.266.8060 or email counseling@indianatech.edu. Email is only used during the normal traditional day academic calendar. This service is a confidential resource.

Sexual Assault Treatment Center

In partnership with Indiana Tech, the Sexual Assault Treatment Center offers medical forensic examination, medication to prevent sexually transmitted infections, community referrals for counseling/follow up testing, and courtroom testimony. Forensic evidence may be collected within 96 hours of the event and all services through the center are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year long and at no cost to the patient. They are located at 2270 Lake Avenue, Suite 201 in Fort Wayne, IN 46805.

They may be contacted at 260.423.2222 or by email at info@fwsatc.org.

YWCA Crisis Services/Shelter

Specializing in not limited to domestic and dating violence occurrences, the YWCA offers high quality continuum of care programming to victims of violence including crisis shelters, community programs, and recovery assistance through steps to success. The YWCA is located at 1610 Spry Run Avenue, Fort Wayne, IN 46805 and may be contacted by calling 260.424.4908 or through their 24-hours crisis line at 260.447.7233 or 800.441.4073.

Emergency Phone Numbers

  • Police: 911
  • Allen County Police Department: 260.449.3000
  • Fort Wayne Police Department: 260.427.1222
  • New Haven Police Department: 260.748.7080
  • National Sexual Assault Hotline: 800.656.HOPE (4673)
  • Rape Crisis Hotline – Women’s Bureau: 260.426.RAPE (7273)
  • Victim’s Assistance: 260.427.1205

Additional On-Campus Confidential Resources

  • Nurse Practitioner – located in Wellness Clinic inside the Student Affairs Suite of Andorfer Commons during limited hours.
  • Faith Services Coordinator Greg Byman – gpbyman@indianatech.edu